skip to content

Who are we?

AEDES, the European Agency for Development and Health, is a private consulting company specialised in public health. AEDES area of expertise covers all sectors of health, as well as a specialised niche in information systems for food security, which AEDES contributed modelling through various projects implemented since the 80s.

Created in 1985, AEDES has become the leader of a group of organisations comprising a Foundation [www.fondation-aedes.org], recognised as a public utility charity in Belgium and a limited company GEMELLI [www.gemelli.be] specialised in hospital management in Europe.

AEDES has thus become a major actor in the field of public health, in Europe as well as in low and medium income countries.

Mission

AEDES mission is to contribute to improve the quality and access to health care around the world. For this purpose, AEDES promotes the share and transfer of knowledge, by providing experimented human resources and performing consulting and management services in the area of health and food security.

AEDES operates in industrialised, developing and intermediate countries, for private and public organisations. AEDES seeks to promote the principles of sustainable development in its three dimensions: economic, social and environmental.

aller au contenu

Qui sommes nous?

AEDES, l'Agence Européenne pour le Développement et la Santé, est une société de consultance spécialisée en santé publique. Son champ d'expertise couvre l'ensemble des thématiques du secteur de la santé, ainsi qu'une niche spécialisée dans les systèmes d'information pour la sécurité alimentaire, que AEDES a contribué à modéliser par de nombreuses expériences sur le terrain depuis les années 80.

Créée en 1985, AEDES est devenue chef de file d'un groupe comprenant une Fondation (www.fondation-aedes.org), reconnue d'utilité publique en Belgique et une Société Anonyme GEMELLI (www.gemelli.be) spécialisée dans la gestion hospitalière en Europe.

AEDES est ainsi devenue progressivement un acteur majeur en santé publique et ce aussi bien au niveau européen que dans les pays à faibles et moyens revenus.

Mission et Objet Social

La mission de AEDES est de contribuer à l'amélioration de la qualité et de l'accès aux soins de santé partout dans le monde. Pour cela, AEDES favorise le partage et la transmission des connaissances, en mettant à disposition des moyens humains expérimentés et en prestant des services de conseil et de gestion dans le domaine de la santé et de la sécurité alimentaire.

AEDES intervient dans les pays industrialisés, intermédiaires ou en développement, pour des acteurs privés et publics. AEDES s'efforce de promouvoir les principes du développement durable dans ses trois dimensions : économique, sociale et environnementale.